Ramblings on a Notebook

Like I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve been working on a new design. So here it is!

If you have a keen eye, you would have noticed the words on the pages of the notebook form an image of a man holding his head in his heads. You can’t really see it, but he sure is one damn frustrated man. Here are some details of the design to give you an heads up.

Basically the image is made up of phrases made up by yours truly. Totally original! In order to save you guys the hassle of pouring through the whole image and squinting your poor eyes, here are all the phrases that were used:

Everything will eventually run its course, like how my legs gave up chasing after you and how my shoes got worn and torn like the insides of my heart.

I tried to walk away… But somehow I always wound up right beside you, waiting and wondering.

I guess it’s just a waste of time.

Wished I could stop giving a damn.

You left me feeling stronger, harder. But not better. It never does get better.

We could have it so much better if we could just bring our selves to leave our shells behind.

Take a leap of faith.

Swear to god I’m leaving and this time I’m not turning back…

It’s been awhile and I’m starting to forget your face. I’m getting so close, before I realise that like the ink of my words..

you’re indelible

Woooo.. That’s some deep shit man. Hurr. I especially liked the last phrase. That’s why I had them form the eyes of the character. Okay just to round things up, here is how it will ideally look like on a tee:

As usual I had it uploaded on the same site for sale over here. Do check it out and play with the colors.

Toyed with the idea of submitting to Threadless but eventually decided against it. I suppose it wouldn’t be very popular on there and I don’t wanna waste this design and give them the rights knowing that I can’t ever get it printed.

Really enjoyed the process and the end product. Hope you guys did too.

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

