That’s My New Year Resolution Sorted

…before the middle of the year no less. Yayness! I made a promise to start my own online shop selling t-shirts. So here it is. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, shirtyfooty.com.

As the name suggests, the main focus is on football(soccer) t-shirts. On my part, I’ll be coming up with the designs, while the printing and shipping will be handled by the guys over at spreadshirt.com. It’s kinda like renting an online shop space from them, and they take care of the customer end of things. If you guys are interested to know more about opening your own shop, clickety over here.

I decided to go with Spreadshirt as they are pretty reputable and I’ve heard good stuffs about the quality of their prints as compared to other t-shirt producers such as Zazzle and Cafepress. Plus they offer a wide range of t-shirt brands such as American Apparel, Gildan, Anvil, etc. So plenty of choices for everyone.

Other than designing the t-shirts, there was and still is plenty of work to be done. I had to set up my own website which was quite a fair bit of work. From registering domain, choosing a web host and hand coding my own webpages. And there is also the marketing and promoting which is equally if not more time consuming than the actual designing process. To juggle all that and maintain a semblance of social life is pretty darn challenging. Not to mention there is the day job too. But I did it! Thank god for a supportive gf! You da bomb binbin!

Needless to say, I’m pretty proud to have achieved what I set out to do. But this is not the be all and end all. I know there is still plenty of work to be done to make it a success. This is when you guys come in! Do drop by the site and check out some of the stuff. Will love any suggestions and feedback, be it designs, webpages, marketing, the works. Be a darling and share the site with your friends and family. Link us on your blogs. Check out the shirtyfooty blog, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Drinks on me if I managed to sell 50 shirts in this month.

Lemme see… Hmmm. That makes it 50 more to go.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

