Hectic Hong Kong: To the Peak!

Continuing from the previous post on my adventures in Hectic Kingdom…

One of the must-go places I read about on Hong Kong was The Peak and how wonderful the night scenery is, although it can be quite crowded at the Peak Tram Terminal. Which is kinda expected since it’s a tourist attraction, right? But those websites seriously should have made more of a effort in putting a huge ass disclaimer warning how mad crowded it can get. It’s seriously crowded, like cereally no kidding. So here I am doing all Hong Kong visitors a favor.

GO TO THE PEAK AT YOUR OWN RISK! IT’S A FREAKING MOSH PIT AT THE TERMINAL!! BRING YOUR OWN OXYGEN TANK! WEAR YOUR ELBOW PADS!! AND THROW AWAY ALL DECORUM AND GOOD SENSE! OR JUST GROW WINGS AND FLY UP THERE!!!

To be fair, I’m sure there is a less stressful way to get to The Peak which I should have done a bit of research on. Ok, rant over. Time for pictures I took on our way to The Peak and the aftermath of it all.

We had finished an awesome dinner, albeit a pricey one at Yung Kee (must try century egg and roasted goose) and started to make our way to the terminal on foot. Walking along the road and took a few snaps here and there.


#1 Irony
One of my favourite multi-exposure shot so far, which delivers a handy message we tend to neglect pretty often.



#2 Life
Happens so fast, everything’s a blur.
I also call it the Initial D shot.



#3 Fruit
So fast forward to The Peak after all the trouble we went through, where we can finally enjoy the fruit of our labor.
And a blur shot of the night scenery.



#4 Limitless
We’re finally back on level ground, getting up close and personal to these giants. I love how the lights just seem to go on and on and on into the night sky.



#5 Prey
The stalker’s point of view. (Enter Jaws’ theme music, dum dum dum dum dum..)



#6 Artymath
That’s the aftermath of a trip to The Peak. Glazed eyes, disheveled and disorientated.
Ok fine, I didn’t set the focus right.


Initially, I had my doubts on how well the LC-A+ can take photos at night without flash. I must say I’m very satisfied how it turned out. Well, that concludes all I have for this post. Stay tuned for more of my HK updates!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Hectic Hong Kong: To the Peak!”

  1. zakpegg says :

    Great post, nice photos. thx

  2. Bin bin says :

    Need to bring ear plugs too!

  3. mostlymonochrome says :

    I have an LCA and its nice to see some of it on wordpress.

Leave a Reply

