More B&W Goodness From Old Airport Road

Continuing from my previous post of black and white photos of Old Airport Road

sitting on playground slide#1 Slide n Ride | LC-A+ RL | Kodak T400N (expired)
A leftover shot from the 2007 expired Kodak T400N batch. Gives off a dreamy feeling which reminds me of my childhood.

playground#2 Entangle | Diana F+ | B&W Lady Grey 400
The facade of the playground looks all tangled up.

playground tyre swing#3 Run It Down | Diana F+ | B&W Lady Grey 400
Is this more than you bargained for yet
Oh don’t mind me I’m watching you two from the closet
Wishing to be the friction in your jeans

corridor#4 Home | Diana F+ | B&W Lady Grey 400
I’ve talked about the rundown state of the estate. Frankly, I have never seen anything like that in Singapore. The corridor reeked of a funky smell and the doors were threatening to fall apart. Nevertheless, lively conversations in dialect could be heard emitting from behind the shoddy walls. Maybe the state of the estate was the least of the residents’ concern, as long as they have company.

bamboo pole#5 Teck Ko | Diana F+ | B&W Lady Grey 400
“Ah Liang, remember to take out the “teck ko” (bamboo pole) when the sun is up!” Mums…

That will be all the B&W photos from my Old Airport Road expedition. I still have a batch of Old Airport Road in color which I will share in a later post.

Ok, I hope that is not a collective groan I heard. Till next post.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “More B&W Goodness From Old Airport Road”

  1. Binbin says :

    I love #3!

Leave a Reply

